Sprint Studio Kansas

POS Print Campaign
ready, steady, go!

The challenge

The US mobile communications provider Sprint needed extraordinary motifs that were to make light into a visible symbol of energy in its new and at that time largest flagship store. Energy that surrounds and connects us and with which we communicate. To do this they were seeking a partner who could make ambitious light paintings a reality. The focus here lay on the perfection of the drawings and the quality of the light.

Our solution

Before the shoot in New York, we developed new attachments for our light sources that could create very complex light structures. For the drawings we concentrated on the dynamics of each individual light swing – they should fit perfectly with the motifs and connect them. without distracting from the effect. In the end The final result, a very impressive flagship store was created.

A whole store made up of hundreds of individual light elements.

Everything – including big prints, Easter, Christmas and Valentine specials, video loops for the displays and even carrier bags – featured the overall branding of the Sprint flagship store with light elements.

What we love about the project

The portraits by the photographer Ron Eshel and the light drawings created by us were combined together in an elaborate composite. The complexity of this production was particularly demanding for us – and very educational!
Many thanks to sprint, Scott Pratt and Tina Casey from QAS Productions Inc., Ron Eshel (photographer), Continuum.

Sprint USA

POS Print Kampagne
more

Die Herausforderung

Der US-Mobilfunk-Anbieter Sprint benötigte für seinen neuen, zu diesem Zeitpunkt größten Flagship Store außergewöhnliche Motive, die Licht als Sinnbild von Energie sichtbar machen sollten: Energie, die uns umgibt und vernetzt, mit der wir kommunizieren. Gesucht wurde dafür ein professioneller Partner, der anspruchsvolle Light Paintings umsetzen kann. Der Fokus lag dabei auf der Perfektion der Zeichnungen und der Qualität des Lichts.

Unser Ansatz

Wir haben vor dem Shooting in New York neue Aufsätze für unsere Lichtquellen entwickelt, die sehr komplexe Lichtstrukturen kreieren. Für die Zeichnungen konzentrierten wir uns auf die Dynamik jedes einzelnen Lichtschwungs – sie sollten perfekt in die Motive passen und sie vernetzen, ohne unruhig zu wirken. Am Ende entstand damit ein sehr beeindruckender Flagship Store.

Aus hunderten einzelner Lichtelementen einen ganzen Store gestalten.

Von Big Prints über Oster-, Weihnachts- und Valentine-Specials sowie Video Loops für die Displays, bis zu den Tüten wurde das gesamte Branding des Sprint Flagship Store mit Lichtelementen gestaltet.

Was wir an diesem Projekt lieben

Die Porträts des Fotografen Ron Eshel und die von uns erstellten Lichtzeichnungen wurden in einem aufwendigen Compositing miteinander verbunden. Die Komplexität dieser Produktion hat uns besonders gefordert – und viel gelehrt.

Vielen Dank an: Sprint, Scott Pratt und Tina Casey von QAS Productions Inc., Ron Eshel (Fotograf), Continuum.